Добавить новость
ru24.net
News in English
Июль
2019

Get a Ruling •

0
rbc wrote:We actually have an example of just what I referred to. In the WGC Dell Match play, Garcia, in his match with Kuchar, attempted to tap in a short put and he flubbed it, missed the hole and the ball appears to have hit his foot. There was a referee with that match and there was no discussion afterward about the ball hitting Garcia's foot and whether relief under exception 2 would apply. In fact, it would have been more that surprising if a referee canceled the stroke and allowed Garcia to replace and replay.
In fact I raised this on another forum early in April

Interesting. I have just watched the clip again. 
If Garcia had been aware of the rules, in particular 11.1b Exception 2, he could have replaced the ball after the duffed backhander and replayed the shot without penalty for the half..

We have the benefit of being able to replay but the referee may have looked away as soon as he saw the miss. To be fair, Garcia lifted the ball pretty smartly after the touch. 
But nevertheless Garcia was the one who had the opportunity if he had known the rule.


https://www.thescore.com/s/9823794

STATISTICS: Posted by Doug8:45 PM - Today





Moscow.media
Частные объявления сегодня





Rss.plus
















Музыкальные новости




























Спорт в России и мире

Новости спорта


Новости тенниса