Lexi's (Newest) Penalty
On Friday at the LPGA Thailand, Lexi Thompson incurred another penalty, this time for a breach of Rule 13-2 by removing a TIO from her line of play (or area of intended swing). The issue at hand was a large sponsor sign that impeded her line of play. I cannot confirm whether it physically interfered with her area of intended swing, but the breach is the same whether it interfered with her swing physically or with her line of play.
Either way, per the Notice to Players for this event, the sign was deemed to be a TIO... Читать дальше...