Добавить новость
ru24.net
News in English
Июль
2019

The Virtual Terrace • Re: Tap 20 - caught in goal rule query

drdnght wrote:

I was re-watching the Huddersfield game and at one point in the first half McIntosh goes to catch a kick from Brough and puts a foot over the goal line before catching it and Huddersfield are given a tap 20.


As long as the foot is behind the line when the receiver takes possession, the kick is diffused and a 20 tap followed by a zero tackle is correct. The interpretation of the rule has been changed recently, but can't recall to what extent without checking.

If the receiver places his foot behind the line after taking possession (for instance, jumps from the field of play, takes possession and lands in the in-goal), then the ball is deemed to have been fielded in-play and play continues.

Statistics: Posted by bramleyrhino — Tue Jul 02, 2019 11:46 am





Moscow.media
Частные объявления сегодня





Rss.plus
















Музыкальные новости




























Спорт в России и мире

Новости спорта


Новости тенниса